a visit to the farm

DSC_0326 DSC_0327 DSC_0329 DSC_0330 DSC_0335 DSC_0342 DSC_0343 DSC_0344 DSC_0365 DSC_0366 DSC_0370 DSC_0371 DSC_0372 DSC_0373 DSC_0374 DSC_0375 DSC_0376 DSC_0377

 

Only one of the three kiddies with us today was willing to actually feed the goats and pet the chicken. The 4-H club girl who brought out the chicken for him to look at asked me if I grew up on a farm.

Um, no.

“So how do you know so much about animals?”

I really really don’t. I guess it’s more a statement about contemporary ignorance than about my knowledge.

The others were busy learning to use binoculars that ISHI brought with us to the farm. They were looking at the yellow bug across the field. I went up and photographed the dragonfly.

I don’t like binoculars. I can’t focus with them, no matter what size. I like looking at things and then looking again at what I saw. That’s what I like about photography.

Leave a Reply

