it was great ebbing with all of you

Huh?

That’s the message I got from a cousin of mine after we celebrated our newest granddaughter’s birth with the family and extended friends the other day.

I guess it was auto-correct, but who can be sure? After all, it did include this warning at the bottom of the email:

This e-mail is confidential, intended only for the named recipient(s) above and may contain information that is privileged, attorney work product or exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If you have received this message in error, or are not the named recipient(s), please immediately notify the sender at 123-456-7890 and delete this e-mail message from your computer. Thank you.

*************

Pursuant to U.S. Treasury Department Circular 230, unless we expressly state otherwise, any tax advice contained in this communication (including any attachments) was not intended or written to be used, and cannot be used, for the purpose of (i) avoiding tax-related penalties or (ii) promoting, marketing or recommending to another party any matter(s) addressed herein.

That wouldn’t be on a smartphone, would it, even from a lawyer?

Or did he refer to the robotic NASA twins, named Ebb and Flow,  that crashed on the moon on Monday?

But even so, or either way, I took it as a symbol.

You see,  he’s my older cousin by 10 months. He’s already hit the big birthday and I’m just careening into it tomorrow. And, if we live 120 years, as the Jewish expression goes, then I’m on to the second half, starting then.

So ebbing is correct, in some shape or form.

But what does it mean, in terms of living?

I guess I’ll have to let you know, once I’m on the other side. I know that the older I get, the less wisdom I know I have.

But…

The more curious I get.

File:Alice in Wonderland, Drink me by John Tenniel.jpg

Yup, curiouser and curiouser.

Leave a Reply

