These are great truths that my friend Sharon is teaching us. I could not say any of this better.

A Leaf in Springtime

“To learn and not to do is really not to learn. To know and not to act is really not to know.” ~ Stephen R. Covey

Three years ago I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I can tell you there is nothing quite like the sheer terror of tottering on the edge of a deep yawning abyss and peering down with wide stricken eyes.

I remembered clawing helplessly at the remnants of my life’s best laid plans. I remembered for the first time in my life, growing old seemed such a blissful prospect. I remembered being jolted wide awake.

In such moments of rare clarity, one of the first things that flashed across my mind was the shocking awareness and dismay of my own failings. I have tried to own up and learn from those mistakes. These are some of those lessons learnt from the school of hard knocks, long dark tunnels and other unlikely places of wisdom.

1. Our greatest failures are not…

View original post 639 more words

One response

  1. My dear one, my heart is touched by your kind words. Thank you for the reblog. I truly appreciate it. I wish you and your loved ones L’Shana Tovah! May it be a year of peace and special sweetness. My warmest greetings! Sharon

Leave a Reply

