so that’s what 3 years looks like

I realized that today is my 3rd blogiversarry. My first one was this one, Because I am the voice behind the curtain, explaining to the world what I was doing. When I finish this one, it will be my 773rd post. I have 52 odd drafts sitting around, mostly because they’re odd. I am grateful that this has allowed me into lives of people around the world and I am enjoying the ride, wherever it takes me. I’ve been actually nominated for an award by greatgreths, (thank you !)but I’m still trying to figure out how to answer that one (but I will, I hope, soon!). But I did, after all, start this in response to a challenge, and I hope that I can keep challenging myself to become more of myself all the time.

If you look at the tag cloud to the left (those of you looking at this on the site, not those of you who subscribe, so you’ll just have to believe me. Or not), you’ll perhaps notice that the largest ones are responsibility, values, curiosity, family, and Israel. I guess that really does represent me.

But after all, flowers are a representation of nature. So I do hope I’m more than that.

And that the cloud continues to show lots of different shapes to all kinds of people.

But in the meantime, here are some photos.

This is what one of our guests brought for dessert for Shabbat. Is that the most adorable thing? I had to take a picture before we ate them. Actually, I took a lot of photos, but I’ll spare you.

And then we went hiking on a different trail, new to us, today. Beautiful day for that.

I guess I want nature to be outstanding in the cloud.

Lovely, isn’t it?

Nature’s gonna win, you know.

And just one more tonight.

Oh, gratitude, too.

I can’t forget that.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

