so many things that catch my eye

Of course I’ve got lots of photos of the grandkids, but since they’re not going on this, I’ll share some other things I’ve caught the past few days.

I like to look up.

I like to look down.

Do you see the birds? Do you see the matzah?

It’s called a Golden Pheasant, by the way.

Here’s the female.

Yes, she’s so plain. And what’s even weirder, this photo disappeared from the website. For whatever reason that brought me to revisit and notice that it was missing…

Is it indeed a symbol of how we women disappear, if we don’t make ourselves noticed?

Or some such appropriate image…

Don’t worry–I’m not running out to get made-up.

Leave a Reply

