well, one screw loose

Did I get your attention?

Did you think I was going to spill the beans about someone?

Nah, just cleaning for Pesach.

I found the oddest things so far.

  1. a belt buckle (sans belt)
  2. one elastic bra extender (I guess that’s what it is)
  3. children’s clothes left over by one of my kids (okay that’s not really odd. The question is how long they’ve been there and I hadn’t noticed.)
  4. a Kyocera phone charger (I have NO idea whose that is, or how long it’s been here)
  5. my birth certificate (actually, that was when I went looking in my files for something else. I guess it’s actually very interesting that it’s in English. Never noticed that before.)

I also found this, well, yes, as I was cleaning up. Sure, let’s go with that.

trail through forest

Forest bathing

The Japanese term Shinrin-yoku may literally mean “forest bathing,” but it doesn’t involve soaking in a tub among the trees. Rather it refers to spending time in the woods for its therapeutic (or bathing) effect. Most of us have felt tension slip away in the midst of trees and nature’s beauty. But science now confirms its healing influence on the body. When you spend a few hours on a woodland hike or camping by a lake you breathe in phytoncides, active substances released by plants to protect them against insects and from rotting, which appear to lower blood pressure and stress and boost your immune system.
And continuing the list of physical things I found:
6. one screw. That always worries me. What’s going to fall apart now?
7. and yes, one little lonely cheerio.
I’m sure it will find friends elsewhere. Or I will find them for him.
One response

  1. Pingback: Urban Shinrin-yoku (都会の 森林浴) : Top Places to Destress in the City « Meme Menagerie

Leave a Reply

