blossoming before their time

No, I actually don’t have photos of the daffodils and forsythia and tulips that are all over the place. I noticed that all of these flowers are yellow. But then I remembered our earlier little blue purple crocuses that came up last month to tell us

just hold on, it’s coming.

Spring.

So I looked at the photos I had from then. And I think I’ll post them now, along with some of the freak snow that we had.

I love the starkness of winter. The flash of color is almost breath-taking.

Okay, enough of that. Let’s move on.

Okay, now.

We’ve cleaned up all the leaves since then. But again, such great contrast.

And then there’s this one.

And then this one.

Maybe later I’ll post some of some flowers that were at the end of their time.

There are analogies to all of these, but I’ll let the photos speak instead of me.

Leave a Reply

