this is uncomfortably strange

I have had this sweater for a few years now, so it’s very odd that I just noticed this yesterday. Granted, it’s a sweater I only wear on Shabbat or holidays, so it hasn’t gotten sooo much wear.

Still…

When I looked today for the washing instructions, I found this:

Hello, Big Brother.

Of course, I should have been notified about this kind of thing with a tag on the outside, don’t ya think?

If it’s for inventory, then yes, I could mess them up by walking into the store again and again, don’t ya think?

So what’s the purpose?

So today, after it’s been in my closet and on my body for how many years, I finally did cut it off. This is what was inside the little pocket.

I’ve never seen such a thing before, at least on my clothing.

Not ISHI’s thumb. That I’ve seen before.

I’m assuming it’s some kind of microchip that’s supposed to track my every move.

So what do you think they’ve learned?

I know I’ve learned to look a little more closely at everything.

You think I would have known that already.

Leave a Reply

