pay no attention to the post behind the screen

For those of you who caught my post from last night and perhaps wanted to look back at it, you might have been surprised to see it’s not there.

For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, this is the first time I’ve had to take down a post. It was something that I worked on for a while, looking up things to link to, trying to figure out a problem. 843 words, granted a bit of it quotes from others. And I thought that I came up with a reasonable conclusion.

So why did I take it down? Was I wrong?

No.

So????

I quoted someone who was wrong to begin with, so everything that I built up my question about was wrong. It was the wrong conclusion, because it was the wrong question.

The good news is that I was right to begin with.

The bad news is that that doesn’t make me feel any better about spending a long time trying to figure something out that wasn’t necessary.

Well, chalk it up to experience.

Or something.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

