good advice? no comment

Cut and pasted from one page on Facebook. Names changed to protect the clueless. By the time I finished cutting away all the names and faces, it went up to another page-worth of comments. I’m putting my faves in bold:) . And of course, by faves, I mean, well, you gotta know what I mean.

  • My own. I do not follow any trends, never have, never will!
                11 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
  •  never b afraid 2 wear multi patterns n textures…

    10 minutes ago · Like
  •  to wear what I like and not what someone else likes.

    10 minutes ago · Like
  •   Don’t dress grandma style
    10 minutes ago · Like
  • No holes or stains on your clothes, unless theyre supposed to be there!

    10 minutes ago · Like
  •  There are no fashion rules!

    10 minutes ago · Like
  •  No elastic waistbands unless you are pregnant or exercising!

    10 minutes ago · Like ·  2 people
  • whatever is comfortable

    10 minutes ago · Like
  •  ‎1) Cute not comfort
    2) Think pink
    3) SPARKLES!!
    4) If ur getting clothes then always get matching shoes even if u alredy hav matching
    5) Always mor than 3 accesories
    6) Make up matching!
    7) All of the above

    10 minutes ago · Like ·  3 people
  • There are no rules when it comes to expressing urself through fashion!

    9 minutes ago · Like
  • there is no such thing as fashion. fashion is what other people want you to wear. style, however, is what you love and build on. there can never be enough style

    9 minutes ago · Like
  • The bigger the boobs, the smaller the waist! A push up bra is a girls best friend!

    8 minutes ago · Like
  •  Never wear sweatpants in public!!!

    8 minutes ago · Like · 
  • Do not accencuate the muffin top if it is to tight dont wear it! Always have at least three pairs of great jeans. AND no pajamas out in public.

    8 minutes ago · Like
  • NEVER BE AFRAID TO EXPERIMENT WITH YOUR STYLE!

    8 minutes ago · Like
  •  what ever chaches my eye

    7 minutes ago · Like
  •  Beauty before pain!

    7 minutes ago · Like
  •  Fit is very important to me. No matter how cute something is, if it does not fit, it looks horrible. A good bra makes all the difference. Clothes have to be modest, then I don’t look trashy. I try to save my frumpy clothes for the house and put on nicer things when I go out. Finally maternity clothes should not be skin tight, to me that look is trashy. You can buy cute maternity clothes that don’t cling to you.
    7 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
  •  Comfy….Hate getting all dressed up.

    7 minutes ago · Like
  •  The rule that i live by are coco channel and were ever come out that is and if i like i werr it. (This one is definitely my favrit!!!!)

    7 minutes ago · Like
  •  Legging are NOT pants!!!

    7 minutes ago · Like · 
  • Mines and mines alone!

    7 minutes ago · Like
  •  Like my favorite store ever…..amazing deals always. Cash back and discount coupons, I mean come on. Does it get any better???

    7 minutes ago · Like
  •  Make sure u look in the mirror b 4 u leave the house.
    And remember mirrors don’t lie.

    6 minutes ago · Like
  • The only rule is there are no rules. They change every year and every season so I live by the motto : if you like it, wear it; if you wear it, own it; when you own it you WILL ROCK IT!!

    5 minutes ago · Like
  •   no black with brown
    5 minutes ago · Like · 
  • No socks with sandles,no black underwear under white pants,no white after labor day, do not have boobs popping out!

    5 minutes ago · Like ·  1 person
  •  Never shop at kohls

    5 minutes ago · Like
  •  never wear white after Labor day, I never wear shinny or dark clothes in summer and always always always walk in heels…NEVER in tennis shoes or sandals!

    5 minutes ago · Like
  • I have redish brown hair. Never wear orange.

    5 minutes ago · Like
  •  Heels n coordinating accessories

    5 minutes ago · Like
  •  Lots of black- it’s very slimming! 🙂

    4 minutes ago · Like
  •  I always make sure to put clothes on before I go out.

    4 minutes ago · Like
  •  No black socks with sandals!

    4 minutes ago · Like ·
  • Wear it if it fits

    4 minutes ago · Like
  •  No muffintops and shirts that are way too tight an show your midsection! Lol especially together! Ick!

    4 minutes ago · Like
  •  No white shoes after labor day, always wear mascara, and keep the pajama look at home ladies. If its 12pm, and ur doing groceries, why r u in ur pajamas? Be clean and glamorous no matter what u wear.
    4 minutes ago · Like
  • Stay true to your own style

    4 minutes ago · Like
  •  My rule is: wear comforable T-shirts and shorts that aren’t ridiculously short–dressing up is meant for Sunday. 🙂

    4 minutes ago · Like
  •  Must match..no matter what?

    3 minutes ago · Like
  • Don’t match your eye shadow to your clothes! Use a color that beings out your eyes. Nothing looks like a cheap stripper more than bright gaudy eye shadow the same color as your shirt!!
    3 minutes ago · Like
  • o polka-dots, not horizontal stripes, and always look at your side profile!

    3 minutes ago · Like
  •  Oh and never wear white leggings as pants with a blaci thong. Can you say ew!

    3 minutes ago · Like
  •  Whatever makes you feel fabulous!

    3 minutes ago · Like
  •  Make sure you like how it looks and tour comfortable in it

    3 minutes ago · Like
  •  I Love My Flats, glittery, animal print ect. I love my heels but I feel comfort over fashion any day, no matter what I wear I always make sure I look cute 🙂

    2 minutes ago · Like
  • None

    2 minutes ago · Like
  •   Show legs or cleavage not both!
    2 minutes ago · Like
  • NEVER GET CAUGHT UP IN “SIZE”….DIFFRENT DESIGNERS,DIFFRENT CUTS OF FABRIC SO IF YOU NEED TO GO UP OR DOWN A SIZE FOR THE GARMET TO LOOK APPROPIATE,PLEASE DO!!

What does this exercise prove to me?

  1. First of all, I’m too spacey already because of the fast day  to come up with anything original.
  2. America is in big trouble. Do people really know what they’re writing and just don’t care how it looks? Spell-check, please!
  3. Women are kidding themselves.
  4. Facebook is genius marketing.
  5. People need to express themselves but they have no idea how.
  6. I really need to move to Israel. (I know people there dress just as trashy and spell just as badly, but there is so much else that redeems the land.)
Leave a Reply

