don’t take dr granted

This is what I texted myself while walking earlier today. It was the kind of day that you wish for, especially lately with all of the heat and humidity and severe thunderstorms. It’s so gorgeous out that as soon as I finish this I’m going to go back outside to go walk again.

Did I mean “Don’t take Dr. Granted anything?” Anywhere?

“Don’t take Dr. Granted for granted?”

Hmm, I don’t think I know a Dr. Granted, or even a Dr. Grant, so I can’t take him/her for granted. Can I?

“Don’t take doors for granted?”

“Don’t take dears for granted?”

(Any other suggestions?)

It could mean a few things, but I think I remember.

I think I wanted it to say “Don’t take anything for granted.”

So I think I meant “Don’t take yourself for granted.”

Leave a Reply

