“it’s almost the three weeks, so it’s time to…”,

said ISHI to me earlier today. What did ISHI say? Can you guess?

I figured I’d make a list of things it’s time to do and then I’ll get around to the correct answer provided (what he said).

  1. do whatever clothes shopping I was thinking about doing, even though you can buy things on sale (but not wear them), but I figure I needed some lightweight clothing for this hot summer. Also, my clothes keep getting stained, even with my super-duper washing machine:(.
  2. listen to music. Good music. Yes.
  3. go to the movies? Nah, nothing playing. Go to the theatre? Hardly.
  4. I can’t think of anything else that I would miss. Have a party? Not unless I have to. Sorry that I’m a party-pooper.
  5. eat meat before the 9 days? Again, you got the wrong person.
  6. get a haircut? Yes, that is it. That’s what ISHI was mentioning.
  7. think about Yerushalayim and why it was destroyed and whether we have learned our lessons? Yes, that’s definitely the correct answer.
Leave a Reply

