post for post-Pesach

Continuing with the modern Dayenu, will it ever be enough…

Or, an Ode to Laundry and the Big Capacity Washing Machine.

If I only did the dish towels from the cooking, could it be enough for today?

If I only had done the sheets from the neighbors for the guests that we had for Shabbat before the neighbors got home, would it have been enough for last night?

If I only did the dirty towels from the kiddies because, let’s be honest, they’ll probably stink if I don’t, could that be enough for today?

If I only did the sheets from the kiddies, because, after all, they went to the trouble of bringing them downstairs already and let’s get them out of the way, would that be enough for today?

If I finished spotting all the tablecloths and napkins from the meal after meal after meal I thought of counting how many napkins (I’m washing but I keep getting lost in the middle; somewhere around 4000, I think), could that be enough?

If I stop doing laundry, the spotting and the folding, will I have to clean up the toys that are hiding the rest of the matzah crumbs, even before I get to actually cleaning up the rest of the house?

If I didn’t wash any of our clothes, would that be enough?

Oh well. I better do some of ISHI’s shirts.

Leave a Reply

