overheard at the store while on line

but not on the computer.

“Someone told me that her daughter doesn’t cook, so she’s going over to her daughter’s house to cook for the seder, for her in-laws and their guests. Can you believe it?”

“Oh, I can believe it. I have to cook for my whole family for tomorrow, Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday! My husband called me before and wanted to talk and I said to him, “You should know better than to ask me that today!” We’ve been married for 33 years and he still doesn’t have a clue what’s involved!”

Now let me just add without being toooo obnoxious that they were buying a very large assortment of mixes and boxes and ready-made stuff.

Okay, I won’t judge. Yes I will.

What’s the big deal, really? Oh we are so spoiled.

More along the same lines as yesterday’s post:

We have self-cleaning ovens, microwave ovens, second ovens, and some of us have in-laws with ovens kosher for Pesach months ahead.

We have freezers and refrigerators and second refrigerators and freezers full of products from all over the world for all kinds of tastes and talents.

We have washing machines and drying machines and MP3 and 4’s to download to amuse us, entertain us while we are cleaning and cooking.

We have to get on the gratitude train soon or we’ll miss the boat.

Cheerio for now.

Leave a Reply

