Talmud toys: fun and so much more!

I found this site while looking for a good explanation of eglah arufah for the previous post.   Although I am curious about what motivated the website owner to come up with this collection, I am going to focus in on one thing that I found there.

CHORUS:  You’re in The Olum HaZeh Correctional Facility,
The Olum HaZeh Correctional Facility,
Welcome to The Olum HaZeh Correctional Facility.
Hope you have a pleasant stay, here in

The Olum HaZeh Correctional Facility,
You’re in The Olum HaZeh Correctional Facility,
Welcome to The Olum HaZeh Correctional Facility.
Hope you have a nice day.
Your guides will show you the way.

What’s odd about it is that last night I was taking son#1 and DIL#1 to her parents’ house after Shabbat and we were talking about the divider in the middle of the highway needing to be wide to keep people away from the jail right there.  And then I corrected myself, saying, “I mean, correctional facility”, which is what is on the sign.  He asked what do they correct?  And we thought how cute it would be to have people go to such facilities to correct various improprieties in their lives; i.e. grammar school (Oh yeah!  That already exists!), etc.

And then today I see this!

Life is rich indeed.

Leave a Reply

