and one last follow-up to the 4 sons

for now, I think.

My son-in-law quietly mentioned something that opened this whole 4 sons thing up–I’m like a 70 year-old who never noticed it before!

He said (in the name of someone, but I didn’t catch who) that it says

. לִי – וְלֹא לוֹ   me and not him.

which is in the 3rd person; meaning, that it is NOT what you say to the child but your directive in understanding the severity of your responsibility of getting it across to him.  If he continued with that attitude, he would not have been saved.

That I think is a very big difference.

And now, it is enough.

Leave a Reply

