posturing

We would agree that posturing is not a positive thing, right?  I mean by that the following:

Legend: Synonyms Related Words Antonyms
Noun 1. posturing – adopting a vain conceited posture

conceitedness, vanity, conceit – the trait of being unduly vain and conceited; false pride

And the curious thing, was that this site had a side advertising window with this video about how to pair food and wine.  There goes that serendipity thing again.

hmmm.

Posturing?

No, actually, I thin this is a very down-to-earth approach about how to choose wines.  She talks about how you can either compare or contrast with your meal!  Perfect for the Pesach story, as the mitzvah of haggadah on leil haseder requires “matchil b’gnut u’mesayyem b’shvach“, start with shame (about our low condition) and end with praise (of Hashem).

I started out thinking about the contrast of how much I dislike poseurs, with my typical rant about those who go for form and forget about content.  But I realize that in the seder, we are obligated to “show oneself as if he left Mitzrayim“.  Posing, as it were.

[Just a side note about which words I italicize and which I don’t; I do for the words that are less typically used in English.  So seder doesn’t but Mitzrayim does.  I hope that makes sense.]

Is it worse than a mock seder?   How about this one? What are we mocking indeed?

p.s.  I thought I’d add a bit of well, I don’t know how to categorize this one.  They’re very serious; I’m happy for marketing ingenuity, I guess!

Leave a Reply

