have a nice one,

the clerk at the fish counter said to me today.

Have a nice what?  I started thinking of a lot of things I would wish for myself and okay also for the world.  I don’t think he was thinking of that.  I would imagine that he was thinking he was being nice but not too nice.  After all, after immediately saying that there was not any kosher fish today, he did agree to go look for some for me.  And behold!  There was my fish, or rather, the fish for the Shabbos guests.  Otherwise, it’s too expensive just for us.

So do I have a nice one of fish and I do hope I have a nice one of Shabbos.

Leave a Reply

