I have this written down, so

It’s in my trusty little notebook from when we were in Israel.  Other notes are not even this clear, or I already cleared them.  And yet others I have self-censored.  So here is something intriguing that maybe you can help me understand what I meant.

Outside vs. inside performance

Kohanim duchaning; men with taleisim over heads.

Public becomes private.

Ritualized behavior but not public performance necessary, enhanced by public

or reinforced

but expectation is the connection

is with Hashem

in that way, always revealed

so not a matter of male vs. female.

I sort of get it, but maybe not in the way I meant then.

Leave a Reply

